PlayIt4ward-Furman University

List of United States Presidents from the year 1963 to Present 20’s

The president of the United States is the head of state and head of government of the United States, indirectly elected to a four-year term by the people through the Electoral College.


The officeholder leads the executive branch of the federal government and is the commander-in-chief of the United States Armed Forces.


Since the office was established in 1789, 44 men have served as president. The first, George Washington, won a unanimous vote of the Electoral College. Grover Cleveland served two non-consecutive terms in office (the only president to have done so) and is therefore counted as the 22nd and 24th president of the United States; the 45th and the current president is Donald Trump (since January 20, 2017). There are currently four living former presidents. The most recent former president to die was George H. W. Bush on November 30, 2018.


Lyndon Johnson - 1963–1969

Richard Nixon - 1969–1974

Gerald Ford - 1974–1977

Jimmy Carter - 1977–1981

Ronald Reagan - 1981–1989

George H. W. Bush - 1989–1993

William J. Clinton - 1993–2001

George W. Bush - 2001–2009

Barack Obama - 2009–2017

Donald J. Trump - 2017–present

Views: 6

Tags: Barack, donald, obama, states, trump, united


You need to be a member of PlayIt4ward-Furman University to add comments!

Join PlayIt4ward-Furman University

Up To Date Support

Total Money Raised  2011 -2017 :


Total Items Donated:

- 37 Jackets

- 11 Blankets

- lacrosse equipment

- 20 pillow pets

© 2021   Created by PlayIt4ward.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service